Presilah Nunez And Brett Davis

Crime dramas and thrillers have constituted some of the most secure genres of entertainment. Renowned for their provision of superior-quality content, this genre experiences considerably less failure in comparison to others. “The Haves and the Have Nots” epitomizes one such esteemed crime drama that airs on the esteemed Oprah Winfrey Network. The show has achieved substantial success, amassing a vast and devoted following.

The narrative revolves around two families with contrasting backgrounds and lifestyles, striving to coexist within the vibrant environs of Savannah, Georgia. These families encompass the affluent and influential Harringtons, often referred to as “The Haves,” and the youthful and impoverished family, known as the “Have Nots.” The series chronicles their struggle for coexistence and the ensuing array of incidents.

Further insights into the show:

“The Haves and the Have Nots” is a renowned American crime drama belonging to the genres of Soap opera and Crime thriller. Its creation and direction can be attributed to the talented Tyler Perry. Additionally, Tyler Perry assumed the role of the show’s writer.

Tika Sumpter, Crystal Fox, Reneé Lawless, Tyler Lepley, Jaclyn Betham, Aaron O’Connell, Peter Parros, Angela Robinson, Gavin Houston, Eva Tamargo, John Schneider, Shari Headley, Allison McAtee, Danielle Deadwyler, Brett Davis, Jon Chaffin, Presilah Nunez, Nicholas James, Nick Sagar, Antoinette Robertson, and Brock Yurich prominently feature in leading roles.

The show’s captivating theme music has been composed by the esteemed Elvin Ross. It has been filmed in various locations across the United States of America. Originally produced in English, the show spans 8 seasons, encompassing a total of 196 episodes.

The executive producers of the show are Tyler Perry, Ozzie Areu, Mark E. Swinton, and Will Areu. Each episode boasts an approximate runtime of 42 minutes. The production company responsible for its creation is Tyler Perry Studios. It aired on the esteemed Oprah Winfrey Network from May 28, 2013, to July 20, 2021.


The series revolves around the lives of three families and their respective lifestyles, which make it arduous for them to cohabit in the environs of Savannah, situated in the state of Georgia. These families include the Harringtons, an extraordinarily affluent, powerful, and socially prominent household, and the originally designated “Have Nots,” comprising young destitute families with humble backgrounds.

Hanna, a single mother, assumes the headship of the “Have Nots” family, undertaking the role of the Cryer family’s maid. She also serves as the closest confidant of the lady of the house, Katheryn. The narrative unfolds by capturing the trials, conflicts, corruption, and myriad poignant and bittersweet moments experienced by both families.


  • Tika Sumpter portrays the role of Candace Young.
  • Crystal Fox assumes the role of Hanna Young.
  • Reneé Lawless embodies the character of Katheryn Cryer.
  • Tyler Lepley portrays Benjamin “Benny” Young.
  • Jaclyn Betham brings life to the character of Amanda Cryer.
  • Aaron O’Connell embodies the role of Wyatt Cryer.
  • Peter Parros takes on the character of David Harrington.
  • Angela Robinson portrays Veronica Harrington.
  • Gavin Houston brings depth to the character of Jeffrey Harrington.
  • Eva Tamargo assumes the role of Celine Gonzales.
  • John Schneider portrays James “Jim” Cryer.
  • Shari Headley brings life to the character of Jennifer Sallison.
  • Allison McAtee portrays Margaret “Maggie” Day.
  • Danielle Deadwyler embodies La’Quita “Quita” Maxwell.
  • Brett Davis portrays Mitchell “Mitch” Malone.
  • Jon Chaffin takes on the character of Warrick “War” Lewis.
  • Presilah Nunez assumes the role of Erica.
  • Nicholas James brings depth to the character of Justin Lewis.
  • Nick Sagar portrays Charles Frederickson.
  • Antoinette Robertson embodies Melissa Wilson.
  • Brock Yurich takes on the character of Madison.


To date, the show has seen the release of eight seasons.

  • The first season comprised 36 episodes. The initial 16 episodes aired from May 28, 2013, to September 3, 2013, followed by an additional 10 episodes from January 7, 2014, to March 11, 2014, and the final 10 episodes aired from May 27, 2014, to July 29, 2014.
  • The second season comprised 25 episodes. Its first 12 episodes aired from January 6, 2015, to March 24, 2015, and the subsequent 13 episodes aired from June 30, 2015, to September 22, 2015.
  • The third season comprised 23 episodes. The initial 11 episodes aired from January 5, 2016, to March 15, 2016, and the remaining 12 episodes aired from June 21, 2016, to September 6, 2016.
  • The fourth season comprised 23 episodes. Its first 11 episodes aired from January 3, 2017, to March 14, 2017, and the subsequent 12 episodes aired from June 20, 2017, to September 12, 2017.
  • The fifth season comprised 44 episodes. The first 10 episodes aired from January 9, 2018, to March 13, 2018, followed by a span of 23 episodes from May 1, 2018, to November 6, 2018, and concluding with 11 episodes from January 8, 2019, to March 19, 2019.
  • The sixth season comprised 9 episodes, airing from May 7, 2019, to July 2, 2019.
  • The seventh season comprised 20 episodes. The initial 10 episodes aired from January 7, 2020, to March 10, 2020, and the remaining 10 episodes aired from August 25, 2020, to October 27, 2020.
  • The eighth season comprised 16 episodes. The first 8 episodes aired from November 24, 2020, to January 12, 2021, and the subsequent 8 episodes aired from June 1, 2021, to July 20, 2021.

Will there be a season 9?

Following the culmination of the eighth season of “The Haves and the Have Nots,” ardent fans of the show eagerly anticipated its ninth season. However, the show’s creators have definitively announced that no further season shall be forthcoming.

Previous post Zoom Season 1,Zoom 1999 Tv Series,Zoom Tv Show 1972
Next post Ana Marie Crane&Sibling Melissa Smith Ateyeh